Between a rock and a hard place


Hickory, dickory, dock….
September 30, 2007, 5:02 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Time. Something I find myself desperately searching for, and later wondering where it all went. I have my four classes this semester, and on top of that on one of my two days of class-less-ness, and yes I just made that word up, I have just been given an internship. Oh and by the way, I still need to be working to pay rent and bills.

I will say that, I find myself able to focus, and manage more things at once, with greater ease this year. And really its for the simple fact that since I’m not on campus and the work that needs to be done in ‘the studio’ is not readily accessible to me, its forcing me to plan and get things done.

Aside from actual time constraints, I keep thinking about the fact that I’m going to be 21 on Thursday. And really I have a hard time wrapping my head around that. The last four years have flown by, and I think I haven’t savored enough of it. I’m trying now, but its rough. In 8 months this four year portion of my life will be over for good. And I’m not sure how I feel about that.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

