Between a rock and a hard place


Oh I’m a lumberjack and I’m ok………..
October 15, 2007, 12:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized




I spent a wonderful weekend in the Poconos, where upon returning to the city to my home, I feel angry, and lost with the lack of trees and fresh air. It was a great weekend spent at the “Timber and Balloon Festival” on Shawnee Mountain. A place I realized is only about an hour and half from where I live, and someplace I plan on visiting frequently now. It was great, there was roasted corn, and apple streudel, and hats with scarves attached to them. But most of all there was gorgeous and I do mean gorgeous scenery, and colors.

Madre is now seriously considering moving up there, which would be wonderful, because I would see her more often. I got myself a piece of log from the lumberjack show, which I’m creating a spinning trivet for my kitchen table from, and My mom’s boyfriend, (the guy that strangely resembles Wilie Nelson) got me this beautiful Hot Air Balloon stained glass 3-d sun catcher for my birthday.

All in all a great time.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

