Between a rock and a hard place


Christmas bells are ringing……Out of tune
December 10, 2007, 1:34 pm
Filed under: Christmas, life, love, Mr. Wonderful

Its nearing Christmas, and I am starting to stress a little. I was recently informed that Mr. Wonderful will not be joining me on Christmas Eve. I’m not mad at him, really I’m not. I’m just upset. I want to share the holidays with him. I was gladly ready to trek back up to Long Island on Christmas day for his family. However his grandmother recently decided that she was going to spend Christmas day with her boyfriend so Christmas day is um well cancelled for his family and moved to that Thursday, a day on which I need to be in Manhattan doing overnight work calls for Times Square New Years Eve.

Which is another post entirely.

Am I allowed to be upset by this? I mean I’d like to think that we’re going to be together for the long haul. Marriage even? Maybe? I’m jinxing myself I can feel it. But this leads me to ask; Will we be splitting up for the holidays from here on out?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

well thanks for stopping by! I’ll be sure to add you to the Travel Log list.

Thanks bunches!

Comment by Shelli

erm I neesd your address!

Please e-mail me at saderman at gmail dot com

Comment by Shelli




Leave a Reply

