Between a rock and a hard place


I’m dreaming of a white Christmas….
December 20, 2007, 12:08 pm
Filed under: Christmas, life, love, The Pursuit of Happiness

But hey, I bought it a week before Christmas and beggars cant be choosers. So Tuesday night we put our few lights on it, Where whole chunks of tree have no lights, and we hung our 20 so odd ornaments on it.

Our house smells like a forest, and I’m in love, and wishing it could be Christmas time all year. Tuesday afternoon, I trudged home with a Christmas tree, about 2 feet taller than I wanted it to be.

And suddenly, its no longer just an apartment, it feels like a home. Which is something I’ve had trouble accomplishing. But now, at night with the christmas lights around the windows, and on the tree on. Its cozy, and warm, and somewhat like something you would see in a movie.

Black Jack is thoroughly intrigued by the pine rope that I hung around the kitchen doorway, he just stands there and smells it, and smiles at me. Mr. Wonderful, seemed pleased with my decorating, and helped to put ornaments on the tree. I know these little things mean more to me than it does to him, but he humors me. And keeps right up with me, and I love him for that.

I’m going to finish up some shopping today for Stocking stuffers and little things. But thats about it. And then I’m going to wrap and wrap and wrap some more.

Merry Christmas all

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

