Between a rock and a hard place


I’m in love…
February 7, 2008, 10:12 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I made it to beautiful balmy Bangor, ME this morning. Bangor welcomed me with 16deg temp, ice/snow covered roads. And a cute little brand spankin’ new, KIA Spectra rental car.  I made it to Camden, ME where the gig that I am working is at, in about an hour 15 mins.And I fell in love with this town. Its gorgeous and quaint and looks so stuck in old world charm. They are having a Toboggan National Championship this weekend here. And while I won’t be here this year to witness it. I plan on being here for it next year.

 

Maybe I’ll even compete. And tonight, oh tonight I am spending one glorious night at the Lord Camden Inn. And I could live here. The beds are the most wonderful thing I’ve ever sat on (however that could be the 16 hour day talking.. Who knows) I suggest a visit. I can see the ocean out my private balcony. And seriously its so affordable. The room was 79$ for the night, all ammenities included. I’m hooked.  

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

