Between a rock and a hard place


Taking on water…
April 21, 2008, 8:54 pm
Filed under: life, ME, The Pursuit of Happiness | Tags: ,

About two days ago I received my first student loan repayment letter. And let me tell you, it hit me like a ton of bricks. 

I guess in some way I knew what graduation meant. I knew it was the end of school for me. I understood this, accepted it, and took it in stride. But I guess it never really sunk in as to just what it all meant for me until I got that letter. 

 

I was, I am terrified. It wasn’t so much the over all amount so much as the amount of time in which it is going to take me to pay them off. Right now I am scheduled for 120 payments. Thats 10 years. 

 

 

10 YEARS!!!

 

I know that in the scope of life, 10 years isn’t a lot, but to think of the fact that I will be in debt, 10s of thousands in debt for the next ten years. Plus I’ll have a mortgage in that ten years. 

 

It terrifies me, it puts a knot in my stomach, a lump in my throat. 

 

Words of encouragement?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

