Between a rock and a hard place


Confessions of a New York #3?
July 22, 2008, 10:23 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I miss the commute to Manhattan every day. 

 

How sick is that?! I currently have about a 10-15 min commute where I go precisely one train stop of and I have only once got asked for my ticket. Yet most mornings I long for the 45 min commute of yester-months. I miss the downtime the me time, the time to read my newspaper before I get home from work at the end of the day. Its sick and ridiculous I know, most people would KILL for my commute. A, for all intents and purposes free and painless, commute. 

 

And yet I want a little bit back. 

 

Sick I know

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

yeah, that’s pretty disturbing.
i can’t tell you how often i think that if only i had the three hours that i spend on a train every day, i would accomplish great things.
i’m not sure what those great things would be, but i’m sure i’d accomplish them.

Comment by kelsi




Leave a Reply

