Between a rock and a hard place


A blast from the past…
August 7, 2008, 7:45 pm
Filed under: life, love, ME, memories

But what if you don’t want there to be? What if you just want the past to be just that, past? a post over at This could Take Awhile got me thinking about my own past. And how really I would just like parts of it to recede into simple memories. 

 

Make no mistake, I don’t regret any of it. I would make the same choices again. I am a forgiving person and a half asses people pleaser. But lately I’ve started to wonder why people can’t be the same way. Specifically people I want and need in my life. Why hang on to the miniscule problems or missteps. You only miss out on the fun things in the end. 

 

You miss out on fun times, and one shot memories, graduations, and first cars, and mother’s day, and, and, and, and……

 

I live my life in the present with a good memory and an open heart.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

lucky lady. i live too much in the past and future. still working on the present.

Comment by kelsi




Leave a Reply

