Between a rock and a hard place


Silly time wasting, keep my mind off it meme
November 1, 2008, 7:38 pm
Filed under: ME | Tags: ,
Step 1) Put your music player on random.
Step 2) Write the first line from the first 21 songs that play.
Step 3) Post and let everyone you know guess what song and artist the lines come from.
Step 4) Strike out the songs when someone guesses correctly.
Step 5) After doing the 1st 21, listen to one more random song and post it as your title.
1. Saw the world turning in my sheets, and once again I can not sleep 
2. It’s funny I know, but I’m disappointed in you
3. Josephina, there’s so much I want to know
4. You and I got something but its all and then its nothing to me
5. Every time I make a run, girl, you turn around and cry
6. Two lost souls, on the highway of life, a sister, a brother
7. I’m sick of picking the pieces and second guessing my reasons
8. Oh yeah, all right, somebody’s hiney is crowding  my icebox
9. The Declaration of Independence think I could tell you that first sentence but then I’m lost
10. I never jumped in and rescued you, but I wanted to
11. This ain’t comin’ from now prophet just an ordinary man
12. Unforgettable thats what you are
13. I was down at the New Amsterdam staring at this yellow haired girl
14.Isnt it romantic? Music in the night, a dream that can be heard.
15. There’s a problem, feathers iron bargain buildings, weights and pullies 
16. If you wanna hang out, you’ve got to take her out
17. Once a beautiful miss america, married mister right, had a little baby girl born on a stormy night
18. She grew up in an Indiana town had a good lookin’ mama who never was around
19. Right now he’s probably slow dancing with a bleach blonde tramp and she’s probably getting frisky
20.  When you’ve played out As the World Turns you don’t need soaps to clean your mind
21. Someday,  when my life has passed me by I’ll lay around and wonder why you were always there for me
22. Could’ve been a night like any other, one of us has to drive, one of us gets to think
23. Hopped a train in the middle of the night curled up in a cold lonely cold car
24. I want you to know, I had faith in you, I wish nothing but the best for you both
25. All the waiters in your grand cafe, leave your tables when you blink oaoaoaoh
Have at it kids!
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

